Safe Cannabis Consumption FAQs

Whether you’re a seasoned cannabis consumer or a curious newbie, you’ve come to the right place.​

Growth and change are a constant in today’s cannabis industry. As such, understanding this compelling plant and its varied products can be overwhelming.

Consider this FAQ page your comprehensive guide filled with up-to-date information on various topics related to cannabis, from its effects and benefits to legal and regulatory issues.

At Royal M, we are a reliable resource for people who wish to expand their knowledge of this complex and misunderstood plant.


Address: 102 A East Front Street
Plainfield, NJ 07060
Phone: (908) 444-8076

Monday-Saturday: 11am-9pm
Sunday: 12pm-5pm

Lot 6, located right behind the Royal M building, offers a convenient place to park and a short walking distance from the royal treatment that awaits you. View Lot 6

We’ll cover your parking!

Hold onto your parking receipt and we’ll deduct the parking cost from your order total at Royal M!


Adults 21 years and older can buy recreational cannabis at a licensed dispensary.

New Jersey’s Cannabis Regulatory, Enforcement Assistance, and Marketplace Modernization (CREAMM) Act allows adults 21 years or older to buy, carry, and use cannabis (commonly called marijuana, pot, or weed) legally.

The New Jersey state law allows each person to buy up to 1 ounce of product (28 grams).

The legality of cannabis in the U.S. is complex and varies by state. While it remains illegal under federal law, many states have legalized cannabis for medicinal or recreational consumption. The list of states that have legalized cannabis for recreational or medicinal consumption is constantly in flux. Meanwhile, some states have decriminalized the possession of small amounts of cannabis, meaning that it is not considered a criminal offense but may be subject to a fine or other penalties.

No. New Jersey’s legislation does not allow for personal growing.


You can use cannabis on private property, but property owners have the right to restrict cannabis use on their property. You may also use, smoke, eat, or vape in dispensaries licensed and zoned for onsite consumption. You cannot use, smoke, eat, or vape cannabis on federal lands, in federal buildings, or smoke in public spaces where smoking is banned.

Yes, cannabis can interact with other medications, particularly those metabolized by the liver. Therefore, if you take prescription medications, you must consult your doctor before consuming cannabis.

It depends on the potency of the product and your tolerance. Some people feel more relaxed and may prefer to stay at home, while others can function normally. Always listen to your body and avoid activities that require heavy machinery or require you to be alert.

The duration of the high from cannabis can vary depending on the strain and the form you are consuming. But it usually lasts 2-6 hours for inhaled products and 4-12 hours for edibles.

No, it is not safe to drive after consuming cannabis. THC, the psychoactive compound in cannabis, can impair your cognitive and motor skills, making it dangerous to operate a vehicle or machinery. The rules and consequences for impaired driving are the same whether the intoxication is the result of cannabis use, alcohol, medication, or some other substance.

It’s essential to store your flower in a cool, dark, and dry place, away from direct sunlight and heat sources. You should also keep it in an airtight container to preserve its potency and freshness, and ensure the storage container is child-proof and inaccessible to minors.


Any valid government issued ID that confirms you’re over the age of 21. Must include your picture, birth date and expiration date.

If you are buying recreational cannabis, the current sales tax rate is 6.625%.

At this time, we are accepting cash, debit and credit card transactions for purchases.

Yes, you can browse our recreational menu to order products online to pickup.

At this time, delivery services are not offered at our New Jersey recreational dispensary.

Yes. You may gift up to 1 ounce of cannabis that is purchased through a CRC licensed dispensary.

For the legal status of cannabis by state, check out this helpful resource.

The best way to learn about cannabis is to consult a licensed dispensary, healthcare professional, or a cannabis source like Royal M.


Sign up now to get updates, the latest deals and the Royal experience.

Date of Birth(Required)

Are you 21?

You must be at least 21 to enter this site.